Picture
  Boom! Boom! Pow! Go team!
Something might happen, as it seems.
Throw her up and watch her fly,
shoes are birds, lifted up into the sky.

Trusted by teammates, thrown by friends,
pain in a moment, memory never ends.
Fragile as love, high like a dove,
benevolent to many, quiet to some.

No more cheer-leading, she’s had enough,
into the sport, she fits like a glove.
The mat talked to her, saying, "Come here,"
Not expected to happen, she wanted to cheer.

Wanted to talk, felt like playing,
body hit floor, I'm just saying.
Walked out the door, eventually quit,
left her stunned, nothing left to get.


Nazma
8/30/2010 07:57:56 am

I actually read most of your "about me" paragraph on your home page, it was funny. And I had no idea you were this creative, your poems are amazing. (:

Reply
9/10/2010 02:25:31 am

I like the beginnig of the poem; it actually felt like I was there wacthing the cheerleaders cheering. However, the end for me was very confusing to understand. If you could maybe in the future give a more clearer ending. From my understanding I believe that she is quitting and not doing cheerleading anymore.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.