Picture
I pat myself and blink my eyes cause I've made it here,
to the top, staring at the bottom of my peers .
Panache look, glance at me as you stop and stare,
I double nothing I’m magic, abracadab-rare.

Crawl before you walk, grab a non-existent pair,
of shoes, clueless of what it takes to make it there.
Trapped in the moment, check yourself, grab a flare,
set it up, look above, shoot it in the air.

Contained memories and that in fact you held dear,
different for everyone, suffer massive wear-and-tear.
Damage, hard to hold, bad to share, so severe.
cheating me out of life doesn’t sound like it’s fair.

Common sense is something new to me, wasn't aware,
what I do versus everyone is something I'd compare.
Being myself you know it'd still be unfair.
Catch an acrid dagger, such a dare.

Get out my mind, heart, face, and rockin’ chair,
walk a mile in my shoes, you'd want a pair.
Building feelings up, they fall with no repair,
don’t play games with me, I prefer truth or dare,
21 questions, minesweeper, or solitaire,

Poem disappears, POOF, abracadab-rare.
9/10/2010 02:32:44 am

Oh, snap! That poem was off the chain. It made you seem like a player or someone everyone would want to be. I like how you created your own word (abracadab-rare). Very original.One thing though, can you put more on your homepage other than "hi?"

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.